Couscous Tabouli and Homemade Hummus

DSC_0343

I know I’ve already told you that Asian cuisine (and all kinds of it!) ranks among my favorite types of food, but Lebanese comes as a close second. Growing up, I was fortunate enough to have two great Lebanese restaurants right by my house. My mom and I would often get it to-go, and our go-to order always had our all-time favorites: Keftedes (meatballs), Hummus, Baba Ganouj (broiled eggplant) and Tabouli. I always looked forward to opening all the bags and digging in, as soon as the cashier would hand us our order. Unfortunately, there’s no good Lebanese restaurant here on campus for me to indulge when I find myself craving these flavors. On the bright side however, some of these dishes are easy to make at home, like the Tabouli and the Hummus for example. For those of you who haven’t heard of the former before, Tabouli is originally a fresh parsley salad, with mint…

View original post 376 more words

Leave a Reply

