Lentil “Meatballs” with a Cherry Tomato-Red Pepper Sauce

DSC_0003

DSC_0031

Happy Monday! This week is a good week: it’s my last week of classes as a Sophomore. I can’t believe I’m almost halfway done with my college career. Time really does fly. In celebration, I’m not afraid to say that this dish is one of the best I have cooked since I started Stovetop Story. Though I don’t usually have a set of preferred recipes, this may be one of the best culinary surprises I have had so far. As mentioned in the title, these “meatballs” have no meat, but are made with cooked lentils instead. And as surprising as it may sound, you do not miss the meat when you eat them. And trust me, I love meat! But I try to limit my carnivorous consumptions, and honestly this dish just doesn’t need any. The “meatballs” recipe comes from Sprouted Kitchen, one of the best food blogs out there…

View original post 319 more words

Leave a Reply

