Pepper

Oh for the love of...me

Image

Our Brittany/Beagle mix is sick…really sick.  Yesterday he was throwing up everywhere and the hubs took him to the vet.  Diabetes.  His glucose level was over 600 when it should have been below 100.  He also had a fever and was dehydrated.  After some fluids, some anti nausea meds and a prescription for antibiotics and insulin they sent him home.  We gave him a shot of insulin and put him to bed.

Today he’s worse.  He’s at the vet now under observation.  I thought he had renal failure but finally, blessedly, he peed.  (I thought I was over the potty habit after the kids grew up…guess I was wrong).  Now we wait.

This is our first dog as a family.  I wanted a beagle and when I found him on Petfinder.com, they said he name was Pepper (name of my first ever dog) and that he had hazel eyes (my…

View original post 119 more words

Leave a Reply

