Make Believe

loveletterstoaghost

image

You are impossible
to forget
no matter how hard
I might try.
Like the summer winds,
you sweep through me,
lift me up,
and launch me
into the space
between heaven and ground.
I tell myself
I can’t sit here pining
for a make believe life,
but words only mean
so much
when the sky turns gray
and the breeze tangles
into bitter winds
creating ice crystals
in my heart.
You are my summer,
my warmth.
Maybe it wasn’t
an imaginary future.
Maybe we just
haven’t found
the chance
to make it come true.

View original post

Leave a Reply

