She’ll Be Coming Round The Mountain When She Comes

farmerfarthing

I had a really restless nights sleep last night and so this morning I decided to give myself an extra ten minutes with my cup of tea and get the later bus up to school.

Mistake number one.

We arrived at the stop with plenty of time to spare on this blustery, cold morning. The Boy was happily chatting away inside his ‘bubble’ aka his rain hood that must be used when it’s either raining or windy as he can’t stand anything in his face.

We waited.

And waited…

And the bloody bus was a no show.

Panicking slightly, I rang school and explained that the bus had blobbed and that we were going to be late. I was assured that it was fine and he could come in the main entrance when we arrived.

But I never stop panicking in a situation like this.

It’s just not in my make…

View original post 555 more words

Leave a Reply

